Core Fusion is-a-workin’ (or something is)

8 Nov

So I must say when I stepped on the scale this morning I was dazzled by my consistent 3 pound (plus some change) weight loss since two weeks ago. But not only did the number on the scale make me jump for joy, but I can feel it in my energy, my body and the way my clothes fit. I simply feel goooood, healthy and toned. 

I must be doing something right. Go me! First things first, I haven’t been fussing or freaking over my weight. And I think that’s a huge mistake many women make. When you constantly worry about your weight, it’s not going anywhere but up. Since I’ve been too busy to think about trivial things such as the number on the scale, those stubborn little pounds are beginning to melt away on their own. I tell you: stress does nothing but make matters worse when it comes to a healthy weight  loss. 

However, to be realistic, I’m obviously doing something right to make for the sudden drop in poundage. It’s not magic, after all! So what is it? I must say most of my thank-yous go out to Core Fusion Body Sculpt (and Rachel Wilkerson for telling me about it). Ever since I started this last week, I’ve been feeling really good all over. While these classes may not leave you dripping in sweat, you can really feel the burn…literally. Like, thighs-shaking, abs-quivering true burn. It’s like I can feel my body gaining muscle, losing fat and revving up its metabolism by the end of the 50-minute segment. I seriously can not get enough of this workout, and recommend it to anyone who wants to tone up and torch fat all over! 

I’ve also been eating super clean lately, cleaner than usual I’d have to say. Ever since I overdosed a bit on fall baked goods, I’ve been cutting back and trying to eat mindfully for my body and mind. Of course, I treat myself to dark chocolate and fried goodies here and there, but for the most part I’ve been eating, and craving, purely lean, clean wholesome eats! It’s what my body wants at the time, and I think it’s definitely thanking me for that (and it’s even starting to show!) 

Oh, and I’ve recently started taking D vitamins because I read how important they are for women in their 20s. Can’t hurt to get a little extra sunshine in the system, eh? So, yeah, that’s pretty much my prescription right now for good health, or at least what’s been working for me. I’m ready to take on the holidays and look my leanest ever for this Thanksgiving’s feast! 


13 Responses to “Core Fusion is-a-workin’ (or something is)”

  1. Joie de vivre November 8, 2010 at 4:57 pm #

    Yeah for you! Doesn’t that feel wonderful to let go and focus on keeping your body healthy instead of a number?

    • healthychicks November 8, 2010 at 5:00 pm #

      Definitely, I wish everyone could get to that point. Feels great : )

  2. Dori November 8, 2010 at 9:22 pm #

    This makes me so happy! Core Fusion transformed my body and my life. So glad you are reaping the benefits. How amazing do you feel after!

  3. Dori November 8, 2010 at 9:25 pm #

    P.S. I’ve been taking class for over 10 months and the shaking never stops

    • healthychicks November 8, 2010 at 9:27 pm #

      Haha that’s good to hear Dori! I must say, it is a good burn at least and I feel phenomenal after! How did you get into Core Fusion? How has it changed your body??

      • Dori November 8, 2010 at 9:31 pm #

        It totally transformed my body! I don’t even recognize myself! And being strong is incredible. I did a Core Fusion challenge at exhale spa in January and February of this past year. I had to go 4-5 times a week and document it on my blog. I loved what it did for me — both physically and mentally — so much that I never stopped.

  4. healthychicks November 8, 2010 at 9:34 pm #

    Wow, that’s incredible Dori! Thanks for sharing, and I’m glad you love it so much : ) I’m introducing it to my roommate tomorrow, we’re going to try a group workout sesh in my tiny apartment…we’ll see how that goes haha!

    • Liz @exhaleboston November 9, 2010 at 2:41 pm #

      I absolutely love this article – we’d love to have you and a friend as our guest for a live class! Email me and we can set something up 😉

      Liz @exhaleboston

      • healthychicks November 9, 2010 at 2:45 pm #

        Thanks Liz! I would absolutely LOVE to try out a live class, will email you asap : )

  5. jsutera654 November 9, 2010 at 2:50 pm #

    I just bought the Core Fusion DVD set too and am loving it so far! I’ve taken the classes at Exhale Boston but find it hard to get there enough to make it worth it, though the classes TOTALLY rock and are very different than anything else I do, workout-wise. I’m excited to see some changes in my body too, thanks to Core Fusion, among other things. 🙂

  6. Jenn of PersonalFitCoach.com November 10, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

    Nice review. I’ll have to give this one a try.

    • healthychicks November 10, 2010 at 9:57 pm #

      Thanks Jenn! You definitely should, I seriously have only good things to say about it and I got one of my roommates into it last night too!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What’s on My…iPod, workout schedule, mind? « Healthy Chicks - December 3, 2010

    […] my best friend (she’s running her first 5K in a couple of weeks, yay her!) followed by some Core Fusion Body Sculpt in the apartment. I’m going to try to squeeze in a long run this weekend (5 to 6 miles I […]

Leave a Reply

